Historical Commission

Town Meeting Information

2018 Historical Commission Public Meeting Schedule

Monday, February 5
Monday, March 12
Monday, April 9
Monday, May 14
Monday , June 11
Monday, July 9
Monday, August 13
Monday, September 10
Tuesday, October 9
Tuesday, November 5
Monday, December 3

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

About the Board

The Winchester Historical Commission, established under Massachusetts General Law Chapter 40 (section 8D), is composed of 7 members appointed by the Town Manager, and approved by the Board of Selectmen for 3-year terms.

Purpose

The mission of the commission is the preservation, protection, and development of our town's historical or archeological assets, and the establishment of protective measures of these assets for future generations.

Reference: Town Meeting, April 3, 1967, Article 47; M.G.L., Chapter 40 § 8D

Winchester Code of By-Laws

Related Links