Educational Facilities Planning & Building Committee

About the Committee

There are 11 committee members who serve 3-year terms, including:

  • 1 registered architect
  • 1 registered engineer
  • Superintendent of Schools

The architect and engineer are appointed jointly by the Select Board and School Committee, 1 appointed by each of the Select Board and School Committee, 5 by the town moderator, and 1 by the Finance Committee.

The Educational Facilities Planning and Building Committee (EFPBC) is charged with the preparation and periodic adjustment of the School Facilities Master Plan (PDF). It makes recommendations for each building and oversees design and construction.

Ref: Town Meeting, April 24, 1995, Art. 10, and December 9, 1996, Art. 14